Deja un comentario

Experimenting with Physically based rendering in Blender Cycles

extremeistan

Cycles should be OK? …

I’ve been thinking about experimenting with physically based rendering for a long time, but at first I didn’t want to write any code. So I turned to the Blender Cycles path tracer. Cycles is great because it should give the “ground truth” path traced solution, so later I can see how close I got to that. However, simply importing a model doesn’t give you nice results outright, you have to set up the materials. I also read a lot about PBR from mainly here: http://interplayoflight.wordpress.com/2013/12/30/readings-on-physically-based-rendering/

But where do I get PBR assets from?

Physically based rendering is great because it simpifies the asset creation process, and it makes it difficult for the artists to create unrealistic results. It is usually paired with a streamlined asset creation pipeline, with all the reference materials and the like.

But I don’t have these, so I set out to…

Ver la entrada original 671 palabras más

Responder

